

GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 2E

Representing the communities of Burleith, Georgetown, and Hillandale 3265 S Street, NW • Washington, DC 20007 (202) 724-7098 • anc2e@dc.gov

December 8, 2023

Mr. Kent Boese Executive Director Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions 1350 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Suite 11 Washington, DC 20004 Kent.Boese@dc.gov Dr. Christopher Rodriguez Acting Chief Technology Officer Office of the Chief Technology Officer 200 I Street SE Washington, DC 20003 <u>chris@dc.gov</u>

RE: Thanking the Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions for Providing Zoom Accounts

Dear Executive Director Boese and Chief Technology Officer Rodriguez,

On December 4, 2023 ANC 2E held its regularly scheduled public meeting, which was properly noticed and attended by eight commissioners, constituting a quorum. At this meeting the Commission adopted the following resolution by a vote of (8-0-0) with regard to the above-referenced matter:

On September 5, 2023 ANC 2E adopted a resolution asking the Office of Advisory Neighborhood Commissions (OANC) to provide the ANCs with Zoom accounts. Shortly after adopting and submitting the resolution, OANC informed the ANC that the office will be providing individual Zoom accounts, paid for by OANC, to each ANC, and that ANC 2E was also selected to test out the new system. After recent testing, the ANC has received access to its new Zoom account.

ANC 2E thanks OANC, including Executive Director Kent Boese, and the Office of the Chief Technology Officer (OCTO), including team members Cynthia Romero and Vladimir Mazur, for their hard work to provide Zoom accounts to each ANC. It is estimated that this work will result in significant cost and time savings for ANC 2E. The ANC greatly appreciates this new service, which will help the ANC to better communicate with our constituents.

Commissioner Gwendolyn Lohse (<u>2E06@anc.dc.gov</u>) is the Commission's representative in this matter.

COMMISSIONERS:

Kishan Putta, District 1 Topher Mathews, District 2 Paul Maysak, District 3 Joe Massaua, District 4 Mimsy Lindner, District 5 Gwendolyn Lohse, District 6 Daniel Chao, District 7 John DiPierri, District 8 Respectfully submitted,

Juralo Iyr. John

Gwendolyn Lohse Chair, ANC 2E